CLEPA Policy Debate & Annual Reception

Download the presentations


Images of the event here


Download here the latest programme:



Driving the shift towards sustainable mobility
Moderator: Brian Maguire, Euractiv


Ms. Maja Bakran, Deputy Director General DG Move, European Commission

Ms. Dorthe Nielsen,  Policy Director EUROCITIES

Dr. Otmar Scharrer, Vice-President Corporate Research & Advanced Engineering, Mahle

Mr. Michael Kopka, Market Development Manager Automotive Electrification Western Europe, 3M

 17:00 Panel debateTechnology neutrality, key ingredient in decarbonising transport


Mr. Artur Runge-Metzger, Director, DG Climate Action, European Commission

Ms. Rebecca Harms, Member of the European Parliament (Greens-EFA)

Mr. Jens Gieseke, Member of the European Parliament (EPP)

Mr. Roberto Vavassori, President CLEPA 


18:00 Mini Exhibition

Explore some of the innovative solutions for sustainable, safe and smart mobility


19: 00 Annual reception

Keynote speeches:

Mr. Antti Peltomäki, Deputy Director General, Directorate General for Internal Market, Industry, Entrepreneurship and SMEs (DG GROW), European Commission

Mr. Roberto Vavassori, President CLEPA